“Willow Creek Brides” by Connie Stevens

This collection, previously published as separate books, puts the three novels together for ease of reading.  I had already read (I own it) the third book in the series, Scars of Mercy.  

Whether it be a shady business man who doesn’t accept “no” as an answer, an estranged son who has his own impressions of the woman his father wishes to marry, or simply the loss of a child and the courage it will take to find her–each story has its own drama that pulls the reader in. 

If you have a quiet afternoon stretching out before you, this is a great series to start on.  I imagine you’ll have as hard of a time putting it down as I did.

Thank you to NetGalley (https://www.netgalley.com/) and Barbour Books Publishing for providing me with a copy of this book to read and review.     



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s