“Arizona Cowboy” by Jennifer Collins Johnson

It’s always a good book that can deliver what it promises. A woman caught between a determined cowboy and a guilty secret. Will she have another chance at love?  It’s not generally the type of story line I enjoy–I dislike cringing at other’s bad choices and weaknesses–but this one was, at least, well-written.  The characters were memorable and enjoyable, even if the situation became tense.  Good dialogue and internal conflict pushed the characters to a deeper understanding of each other.  As a lesson on God’s forgiveness and second chances this story shines bright. Watch as God puts lives back together which have been torn apart by…

Well, I guess you’ll have to read it to find out.  I can’t just give it away.  Suffice it to say: I laughed, I cried, it moved me as I am sure it will you. Oh, I should mention it’s a contemporary romance, so there’s no roping or horseback-riding, just a very stubborn cow…

 

Leave a Reply

